Equipo SUMMA


The structure of SUMMA’s gobernance is made up of two entities: the Board of Directors and the Educational Policy Advisory Committee. Under their guidance is the Executive Direction of SUMMA based in Santiago, Chile.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is formed by the Education Division Chief of the IDB (who presides), the Manager of Education of the Chile Foundation, and 7 members from the academic realm, public and civilian society with recognized international experience. This board has the task of setting objectives for SUMMA and approving work proposals presented by the Executive Board.

Leo Burd

Director of the Lemann Creative Learning Program at the MIT Media Lab

Rebeca Grynspan

Ibero-American Secretary General

Geoff Mulgan

Chief Executive of Nesta

Educational Policy Advisory Committee

The Educational Policy Advisory Committee is made up by representatives from the Education Ministries and National Agencies or Institutes of Educational Evaluation of the member countries of SUMMA, and is responsible of overseeing the impact, relevance and political legitimacy of SUMMAs’ work agenda.